2018 Election Results

Positions that were acclaimed

President Ken Lemke
First Vice-President Ronald E. Majors
Vice-President Study Groups William W. Radcliffe
Vice-President Regional Groups David W. Bartlet
Secretary P. Charles Livermore
Treasurer Jean-Claude Michaud

Positions that were voted in

Jeffrey Arndt
Mark S. Berner
Hugo Deshaye
Chris Green
David McLaughlin

At the time of his election as First Vice-President, Ronald E. Majors was serving as a Director for the term 2016 - 2020. To fill the Director vacancy created by his election, the newly elected Board voted to elect Brian T. Stalker for the remainder of Majors's term of office, 2018 - 2020.

P. Charles Livermore stepped down as Chairman of the Board since his term as Director ended in 2018. The new Board elected Barry W. Casanova to replace him.

Peter R. MacDonald resigned as Director on Friday, 21 September, for family reasons. His term was 2016 - 2020. The new Board will fill this vacancy at a later date.

The Officers serve for a two-year term. The Directors serve for a four-year term.

Except for the Treasurer, the term begins at the close of the Annual General Meeting of the members of the Society. This year, the AGM took place on Sunday, 23 September, at BNAPEX 2018 Quebec. The Treasurer's term begins at the start of the next fiscal year following his election.

Copyright © 2015 - 2019 The British North America Philatelic Society.
The documents on this website are for informational and non-commercial or personal use only.
Documents on this website shall not be used on other websites or for commercial purposes without permission.

This page was last modified on 2018-10-01