Philatelic Links

Are there links to philatelic material of particular interest to BNA collectors missing from this page?
Are there any dead or out-of-date links?
If so, please let the webmaster know.

These links open in a new window. Closing the window returns you to this page.

BNAPS Study Groups

Elizabethan II Study Group: http://www.adminware.ca/esg/

First Day Cover Study Group: http://www.canadafdc.org/Drupal/

George VI Study Group: http://www.kgvi.ca/

Map Stamp: http://www.mapstamp.org/

BNAPS Member Websites

David D'Alessandris: http://www.dalessandris.net

W. G. (Bill) Burden: http://wgburden.com/start.html

Glenn Estus - 1937 Coronation: http://www.glennestus.com/coronation/Corn37.html

Glenn Estus - 1939 Royal Visit: http://www.glennestus.com/royalvisit/rvintro.html

Richard Fleet - Second Issue Bill Stamps: http://www.billstamps.com

D. Robin Harris: http://www.adminware.ca/stamps.htm

Charles Livermore - Canada - World War II Overseas Tobacco Distribution Scheme: http://charleslivermore.com/tobacco/aaindex.html

Charles Livermore - Toronto, Ontario - Named, Lettered and Numbered Post Offices: http://charleslivermore.com/streets/0streets.html

Scott Robinson - Constant plate varieties: http://www.flyspecker.com./index.html

Ralph E. Trimble - Re-entries: http://www.re-entries.com

John Walsh - Newfoundland Specialized Stamp Catalogue: http://www.nfldstamps.com

Philatelic Reference Material

Books, articles, blogs, catalogues, etc.

Philatelic Bibliography - Cimon Morin / Library and Archives Canada: http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/databases/philatelic-biblio/index-e.html

Canadian Postal Archives Database (stamp design and printing data, list of proofs, etc.) - Library and Archives Canada: http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/archivianet/02011703_e.html

Stamp Creators - Library and Archives Canada: http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/archivianet/020155_e.html

stampprinters.info - Glenn Morgan: http://www.stampprinters.info/SPI_Country_Canada.htm

BNA Proofs (Proofs and Essays of Canada and its Provinces) - DGL Philatelics: http://www.bnaproofs.com/index.html

Plate Blocks - Hank van der Linde, Ottawa Philatelic Society: http://www.ottawaphilatelicsociety.org/resources/articles/canadian-plate-blocks/

The Small Queen Issue - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/sq.html

The Admiral Issue - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/admiral.html

Elizabethan Definitive Stamps Checklists - Robin Harris: http://www.adminware.ca/phil_chk.htm

BRC Canadian Definitive Stamps (mainly Elizabethan): http://brcstamps.com/candef.html

Selected Elizabethan Definitive Errors from the G.D. Mass Collection - Saskatoon Stamp Centre: http://www.saskatoonstamp.com/defgdmass.htm

Canadian Revenues - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/revenue.html

Catalogue of the Federal Tobacco Stamps of Canada - Christopher D. Ryan: http://www.canadarevenuestamps.com/RyanTobaccoCatalog2side.pdf

Additions, Amendments and Corrections to the Catalogue of the Federal Tobacco Stamps of Canada: https://sites.google.com/site/canadiantobaccostamps/

A Preliminary Listing of Canada's Bottled-in-bond Liquor Stamps - Christopher D. Ryan: http://www.esjvandam.com/Canada%20Liquor%20stamps.pdf

Newfoundland 1865 - 1897 Issue - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/nfld1865.html

Newfoundland Fakes and Forgeries - Ed Wener: http://www.jacestamps.com/e-books/Newfoundland_Stamps_Fakes_and_Forgeries.pdf

Nova Scotia First Cents Issue 1860-1867 - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/novascotia.html

Postal History Corner - Canadian Postal and Philatelic History: http://postalhistorycorner.blogspot.ca/

Every Householder Mail - Canadian Postal History: http://everyhouseholder.blogspot.ca/

Canadian Post Office publications including the Monthly Supplement to Canada Postal Guide - Library and Archives Canada: http://www.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/discover/postal-heritage-philately/post-office-publications/Pages/post-office-publications.aspx

Post Offices and Postmasters - Library and Archives Canada: http://www.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/discover/postal-heritage-philately/post-offices-postmasters/Pages/post-offices-postmasters.aspx

Territorial Western Canada - DGL Philatelics: http://www.dglphilatelics.com/start-territorial-cancels.html

Canada Air Mail First Flights: http://www.aerodacious.com/Canada1920.HTM

Squared Circle Cancellations - Aaron Gulliver: http://www.ece.uvic.ca/~agullive/squared.html

Squared Circles of Canada - Paul H Grimm: http://squaredcirclesofcanada.com/

Canadian Stamp Auctions: http://www.canadianstampauctions.com

Worldwide stamp catalogue: http://www.stampworld.com/

Videos

CAPEX 96 Stamp Designers - Canada Post: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7kkJDk2bgk

CAPEX 96 Stamp Printing - Canada Post: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-WZgUCUDneo

Printing Postage Stamps - Smithsonian National Postal Museum: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vk7xhB0pZDI

Stamp Design - Smithsonian National Postal Museum, William H. Gross Stamp Gallery: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCgra1HvglI

American Stamps - U.S. stamp designs and designers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_9SgHnTC0s

Stamp Production - Smithsonian National Postal Museum, William H. Gross Stamp Gallery: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7iAscgzEp4&list=PL43F815ECFFAFA016

How It's Made - Postage Stamps - Discovery / Science Channel's "How It's Made" Stamps episode: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h2eOs9YWVK8

How It's Made - Postage Stamps: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KETwb4MLKVI

Philatelic Exhibits

American Association of Philatelic Exhibitors: http://www.aape.org/index.asp

EXPONET: http://www.exponet.info/index.php?lng=EN

Links to other philatelic websites

AJ's Encyclopedia of Stamps and Philatelic Links: http://members.tripod.com/~ajward/stamps/links.htm

Joe Luft: http://www.josephluft.com/

Stamp Yellow Pages Directory: http://www.stampshows.com/yp.html

Links to British Colonial Stamp Sites: http://www.kgvistamps.com/kgvilinks.htm

Miscellaneous

The Philatelic Database.com: http://www.philatelicdatabase.com/

Publications
Philatelic Societies

BNA specialist societies

Canadian Philatelic Society of Great Britain (CPS of GB): http://www.canadianpsgb.org.uk/

The Postal History Society of Canada (PHSC): http://www.postalhistorycanada.org/

La Société d'histoire postale du Québec (SHPQ): http://www.shpq.org/

Canadian Aerophilatelic Society: http://www.aerophilately.ca/

Other specialist societies

American Air Mail Society: http://www.AmericanAirMailSociety.org

Auxiliary Markings Club: http://www.postal-markings.org/

France and Colonies Philatelic Society: http://www.fcps.org.uk/

The International Machine Cancel Society: http://www.machinecancel.org/

The International Society for Collectors of Revenue Stamps and Documents: http://www.revenuesociety.org.uk/

The King George Sixth Collectors Society: http://www.kg6.info

Postal History Society: http://www.postalhistory.org.uk/php/index.php

National philatelic societies

The Royal Philatelic Society of Canada: http://www.rpsc.org

American Philatelic Society: http://www.stamps.org

Regional and local philatelic societies in Canada

British Columbia Philatelic Society: http://www.bcphilatelic.org

Greater Victoria Philatelic Society: http://www.vicstamps.com/

Calgary Philatelic Society: http://www.calgaryphilatelicsociety.com/

Edmonton Stamp Club: http://www.edmontonstampclub.com/

Saskatoon Stamp Club: http://www.saskatoonstampclub.ca/

The Winnipeg Philatelic Society: http://www.wps.mb.ca

Grand River Valley Philatelic Association (GRVPA): http://www.grvpa.com/

Greater Toronto Area Philatelic Alliance: http://www.gtapa.org/

Hamilton Stamp Club: http://www.hamiltonstampclub.com/

Ottawa Philatelic Society (OPS): http://www.ottawaphilatelicsociety.org/

Fédération québécoise de philatélie: http://www.philatelie.qc.ca

L'Union des philatélistes de Montréal: http://philatelie-upm.com/

Lakeshore Stamp Club: http://www.lakeshorestampclub.ca/

Société philatélique de Québec: http://www.s-p-q.org/

Nova Scotia Stamp Club: http://www.nsstampclub.ca/

Other philatelic organizations

Canadian Stamp Dealers' Association: http://www.csdaonline.com/

Philatelic Specialists Society of Canada: http://www.philatelicspecialistssociety.com/

Vincent Graves Greene Philatelic Research Foundation: http://www.greenefoundation.ca

Libraries, Archives, Museums

Library and Archives Canada (Philatelic Collections): http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/philately-postal/

The British Library Philatelic Collections: http://www.bl.uk/reshelp/index.html

Smithsonian National Postal Museum: http://www.postalmuseum.si.edu/

Postal Administrations

Universal Postal Union (UPU): http://www.upu.int/en.html

Canada Post: www.mailposte.ca

Great Britain Royal Mail: http://www.royalmail.com/

United States Postal Service: www.usps.gov

Dealers

All Nations Stamps: http://www.downtownstamps.bc.ca

Armstrong's: http://www.armstrongsstamps.ca

Bow City Philatelics: http://www.bowcity.net

Canada Revenue Stamps: http://www.canadarevenuestamps.com/

Canada Stamp Finder: http://www.canadastampfinder.com/

Collectoropolis: http://www.Collectoropolis.com

Hugo Deshaye Philatelist Inc.: http://www.hdphilatelist.com

Deveney Stamps: http://www.deveneystamps.com/

Eastern Auctions: http://www.easternauctions.com/

Chris Green Stamps: http://www.chrisgreen.ca/

KGVI Stamps: http://www.kgvistamps.com

Ian Kimmerly Stamps: http://www.iankimmerly.com/

Jace Stamps: http://www.jacestamps.com/

Longley Auctions: http://www.longleyauctions.com

Gary J. Lyon (Philatelist): http://www.garylyon.com/

Maddy's Philatelic Service: http://computan.on.ca/mastamps

R. Maresch & Son Auctions Ltd.: http://www.maresch.com/index.php

Millbar Stamps: http://www.millbar.com/

The Quality Stamps and Covers Shop: http://www.quality-covers.com

Saskatoon Stamp Centre: http://www.saskatoonstamp.com

John Sheffield Philatelist Ltd.: http://www.johnsheffield.com

Don Slaughter: http://www.donslau.com/

Sparks Auctions: http://sparks-auctions.com/

Stamp Auction Network: http://stampauctionnetwork.com/auctions.cfm

Unitrade Associates: http://www.unitradeassoc.com/

E.S.J. van Dam Ltd: http://www.esjvandam.com

Weeda Stamps: http://www.weeda.com/

Wolfenden Canadian Flight Covers: http://www.brianwolfenden.com/


Copyright © 2015 - 2017 The British North America Philatelic Society.
The documents on this website are for informational and non-commercial or personal use only.
Documents on this website shall not be used on other websites or for commercial purposes without permission.

This page was last modified on 2016-07-08

Go to the top